Dashed Expectations

We work and drive little
It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:01 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 200 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 12:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
Pikmanipulator wrote:
Maybe we could stand to change the time, then. What's a good time for you?

Also, just because I elected Fibbage doesn't mean people can't nominate other games. Let's see some more participation here!

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:36 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: TECH SAUCE
Maybe we oughta let each other know out generally open hours for these things, keeping in mind the timezones. I'm Central time.

I'm free almost all day most Saturdays, Sunday afternoons, and Monday, Thursday, and Friday nights.

I'm also free until 7:30 ish today.

_________________
Image
ImageImageImage
"The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?" -Psalms 27:1a


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:13 pm
Posts: 925
I'll probably be free Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

_________________
twitter: @UnsavoryDoM, @UnsavoryExpect


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 6:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
I'm in Central as well, hence why I've been using that zone all this time. As someone currently without a job, I'm virtually free all week except for Saturday and Sunday afternoons. I'll let you all know if this changes.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 11:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
I'm double-posting all over this thread.

Anyway, after looking over everyone's availability (those who posted, anyway), I'm thinking of still holding the game night on Fridays, but pushing it forward an hour to 8 PM Central. For those in different time zones, that's 9 PM Eastern, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific, 5 PM Alaska, 3 PM Hawaii, 10 PM Atlantic, and 10:30 PM Newfoundland.

If this arrangement doesn't work for anyone, speak now, or forever hold your peace.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 9:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
So, this would be the point where we have the game night. Since no one has suggested any game other than Fibbage, I would assume that Fibbage is the set game; however, as B-Man pointed out, he's the only one with a Twitch account who can host the game. B-Man is nowhere to be seen. No B-Man, no Fibbage. No Fibbage, no game night.

Any suggestions for next week? I'll have you all know that I've downloaded Pokemon Showdown if anyone wants to have a Pokemon match without the hassle of getting a real team ready, although if you have a real team, I'll be happy to take you on too.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 9:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
Pokemon it is. Ready your teams for tomorrow night at 8 PM Central. I'd prefer to do this with the games themselves rather than Showdown, but give a shout if Showdown is your town.

How many more posts in a row can I make?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 4:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
Well, last night's game night went about as well as could be expected. FSLAR did mention that he'd like to try again for Pokemon next week, though, so there's one suggestion.

Are there any others?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 3:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
How about Minecraft, eh?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:36 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: TECH SAUCE
I've only played Minecraft for creative, but it kinda doesn't mean much unless you actually use what you create somehow.

_________________
Image
ImageImageImage
"The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?" -Psalms 27:1a


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
True that.

I actually don't own Minecraft myself, but after watching PBGgameplay's Hardcore series, I got interested. I know a few other folks here have the game--namely Mecha, Raxy, MKAX, Technodragon, and Shredderman--and honestly, I'd just like to have a game night where anybody meets up and plays a game together, whether I'm involved or not.

Just throwing this out there, if you guys were to somehow get together and record a session, be it a Hardcore adventure or any activity, really, I'd be very interested in watching.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 9:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
Game night tonight at 8 PM Central. Anyone who wants to group up on Minecraft, go for it!

In the meantime, I'll have that Pokemon battle with FSLAR.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 11:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:36 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: TECH SAUCE
Do we have a minecraft server?

_________________
Image
ImageImageImage
"The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?" -Psalms 27:1a


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 10:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:54 pm
Posts: 905
McKnackus I wrote:
Do we have a minecraft server?

The only one I know of is this one. We could probably stand to make a new one.

Anyway, I managed to have the battles with FSLAR last night, just as promised. Check them out here.

Any ideas for next week's game night? I have one: Apples to Apples on Tabletop Simulator.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:36 pm
Posts: 1231
Location: TECH SAUCE
Pikmanipulator wrote:
Apples to Apples on Tabletop Simulator.

YES PLEASE

_________________
Image
ImageImageImage
"The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?" -Psalms 27:1a


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 200 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group